Row, Row, Row your boat

It’s been a while since I posted; the tedium of real life has gotten in the way of the fun stuff.

However, I managed to finish something, and decided to stick some photos up.

Roman and Carthaginian galley squadrons. With a camera shadow.

I seem to have been a little too enthusiastic with the water, never mind. Models are all Tumbling Dice 1/2400,

Carthaginians. Mostly 5s, a couple of 3s

We shall probably give David Manley’s He Hemetera Thalassa, Mare Nostrum rules a go.

Romans, complete with corvii. At least one of these lads is going backward. All 5s

All I have to do now is make some coast. Can’t have galley fights without shore.

Roman admirals. I tried to make the different by the number of sails. (yes, I know they should have been landed, never mind)

These probably would be dark brown or black. But I thought that would look rather dark on such small models so I headed straight toward historical inaccuracy with all flags flying

Carthaginian Admirals.

Flags. Maybe I should have done flags. Next time…

Leave a comment