Forgetfulness

Attack of the Chinese artillery

Attack of the Chinese artillery

One of the difficulties of getting older, in my case at least, is one starts to forget things. Some are important things (wife’s birthday, doctors appointments, medication) and some are not. These figures definitely fall in the “not” group.

The have been part of my toxic lead mountain for years; I think they are Wargames Foundry Taipeng war figures.

I don't thing the lad holding that gun next to his ear is going to have much hearing left

I don’t thing the lad holding that gun next to his ear is going to have much hearing left

I do not recall when I got them, save that I think it predates blisters. I do not recall WHY I got them; and I am not sure why I painted them now, except they were rather nice figures. I have no idea what I am going to do with them, either.

It is all, terribly, terribly, sad.

I do like the bloke throwing the cartoon bomb, though...

I do like the bloke throwing the cartoon bomb, though…

Paining was done with water based oils, combined with vallejo acrylics. Still trying to get the hang of the oils thing, it seems to be getting easier, but it is very clear that certain sculpting styles are much more rewarding of oil paints than others.

Leave a Reply

